Notice of 2018 Annual General Meeting

The Fifty-eighth Annual General Meeting of the Co-operative is being held at our office at 2a/175 James Ruse Drive, Rosehill NSW 2142 on Wednesday 24 October at 10.00am.

Meeting Details

Business to be discussed at the meeting:

  • To confirm Minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting;
  • To receive the report of the Board of Directors on the state of the affairs of the Co-operative;
  • To receive the financial statements for the year ended 30th June 2018 and the report of the Auditors;
  • To announce the appointment of Directors for the ensuing period and to approve the payments of fees to the Directors;
  • To appoint the Co-operative’s Auditors for the ensuing year.

The financial statements and reports will be available for inspection at the offices of the Co-operative and on seven days before the meeting.

Nomination of Directors

There are two Directors retiring and we are seeking nominations for these positions.

Metropolitan Voting Zone
Edward Hanson

Regional Voting Zone
Anthony Chapman

To be eligible to nominate as a Director you must be over the age of 18 and an active member of the Co-operative. The rules of the Co-operative and information on the Directors can be found on

The duties and responsibilities of a Director are set out in the EAC Corporate Governance Code. Directors receive remuneration for their services as may be approved at a General Meeting and all necessary expenses incurred by them in the fulfilment of their duties.

Nominations for the Office of Director, other than a retiring Director, shall be signed by the nominee and by two or more active members within the zone represented. The Nomination Form may be downloaded here. Nominations must be received by the Returning Officer and lodged with the Secretary by 5.00pm, Friday 21 September 2018.

Should nominations be received and a ballot be necessary, ballot papers will be issued on Thursday 27 September 2018 and must be returned by 5.00pm, Friday 19 October 2018.

For more information contact Sylvia Cortez on 1300 137 161.

Sylvia Cortez
Co-operative Secretary

Leave a Reply